A drawer full of notebooks

IMG_20121201_192531

Its unlikely I’m the only writer who has a stockpile of notebooks in different styles, shapes and colours. For someone who likes to write on paper rather than on the computer, a good notebook can add a little bit of extra pleasure to the act if writing. I do feel however that I should stop buying them until I have written in the ones I’ve got.

While browsing in a vintage shop I came across this drawer full of notebooks. I don’t have quite that many (sadly), but I thought it was a lovely image, and it was nice to imagine all of those blank pages just waiting to be filled with words.

Leave a Reply

