Reading challenges

This year I have set myself a reading challenge. I’ve never set one before, but I had seen a few websites that people had signed up to, setting their own goals, declaring their intentions to read a certain number of books in twelve months.

I don’t have any deep and meaningful reasons for doing this; I’m not sure about anyone else. I’m just doing it for fun. But, I did want it to be realistic – in an ideal world I would have nothing else to do except read all day, and perhaps then I would be able to read 100 books in a year. But on a more practical note, I settled for a goal of 25 books in 2013. And so far, I’m right on track.

Have you ever set yourself a reading challenge? What were your reasons for doing so?

Leave a Reply

