Happy birthday blog

A Writers Notebook is now one year old, so it seemed like a good opportunity to reflect on this past 12 months of writing and reading. There have been 252 posts, 24 recommended reads, 11 Book Clubs, and 29 discussions about my work. One of the aims of the blog was to provide inspiration and motivation for myself to keep writing, and at times it has done just that, though I must admit, at other times it has proved as difficult as ever. But I suppose that is the nature of being a writer. If I didn’t like the challenge, I wouldn’t do it.

So how to celebrate this birthday? By starting a new notebook, of course.

New notebook

Here’s to another year of writing, reading, inspiration, and motivation.

Leave a Reply

