Na(tional) No(vel) Wri(ting) Mo(nth)

So, has anyone been writing a novel this November? I’ve never taken part in NaNoWriMo, but I love the concept, as the website saysNational Novel Writing Month is a fun, seat-of-your-pants approach to creative writing. On November 1, participants begin working towards the goal of writing a 50,000-word novel by 11:59 p.m. on November 30. Valuing enthusiasm, determination, and a deadline, NaNoWriMo is for anyone who has ever thought fleetingly about writing a novel.

Perhaps I will have my own novel writing month, since November is almost over. I think January might be a good time to develop one of the many ideas I have in my stockpile, when the nights are dark and it’s too cold to go outside.

Have you ever taken up the challenge of writing 50,000 words in a month? What techniques have you employed to keep yourself on track? Do you find it a useful way of writing, or not?

Leave a Reply

